This is my older brother Masen’s short story.  My mom published a picture book about him called My Brother”s Name is Masen. If you have not read it go get it on Amazon. It is a very cute story that will warm your heart to bits! I hope you like Masen’s short story. He even added me in it!!  If you don’t know my name is Jordan:D

One day I was watching a movie until I heard my cellphone ring. I grabbed the T.V. remote and pressed the pause button. Then I grabbed and answered the phone. It was my friend, Michael.

“Hey,” I answered. “How’s it going?”

“I’m doing awesome!!!”

“Yikes!”

After Michael yelled, it scared me and I almost dropped the phone.

“Of course you’re doing awesome,” I said. “You are always doing awesome! Now, what do you want?”

“I’m going on a trip in the woods,” Michael answered. “but my little brother, Robert can’t go. So, I thought that maybe you could take care of him for a couple hours.”

“Sure, no can— wait a second, who did you say?”

“Robert.”

“You mean Robert DeNeiro!?”

“Uh………….yes?”

“But I can’t look after him!”

“Why?”

“Well, there are two reasons why. One: his name sounds really weird and two: he threw me in the trash can last week!”

“Even if his name is ‘Robert’ it doesn’t mean his last name is ‘DeNeiro’!”

“Yes it does!”

“See you in a half an hour, okay?”

“But—” before I finished my sentence,Michael hung up.

What am I going to do? I don’t the same thing happen like last week. I needed to think of a plan. It took me a long time to figure it out until I finally knew what to do.

Later I heard the doorbell ring. I opened the door and it was Michael and Robert standing in front of me.

“Hey,” I said.

“Alright, Robert,” said Michael. “I am going to leave now, take care.”

“Okay,” answered Robert. “Bye!”

As soon as he closed the door, Robert turned and grinned at me.

“Don’t even think about it!” I yelled at him. “I hid the trash can and locked my room so there is nothing you can do about it.Ha!”

Robert still grinned at me and threw me in the closet and locked me.

“You seriously had to throw me in the closet, Robert DeNeiro!?” I yelled.

“Yes and how many times do I have to tell you? My last name is not ‘DeNeiro’!!!” Robert yelled at me back.”Now I can do anything I want in your house and there is nothing you can do about it! Ha!”

A few hours later Robert was eating popcorn, watching movies, playing video games, and making messes all over the place.

But while he was playing, I hid a security camera in the playroom. My brother Gavin and my sister Jordan were still in the house. They were part of my plan. Both of them snuck closer to Robert then Jordan held on to him to make sure he doesn’t cause anymore trouble while Gavin stopped the video on the security camera and unlocked me from the closet.

“Thanks, Gavin,” I said.

“Put me down,” yelled Robert.

“No!” Jordan yelled back at him. “As soon as Michael gets home, you are going to be in so much trouble!”

When Gavin looked out the window he saw Michael park his car in the driveway.

“See,” Gavin called. “there he is now.”

As soon as Michael walked through the door he saw the huge disaster in our house.

“Dang! What happened here!?” Michael asked us.

“Robert did it and we’ve got proof,” Jordan answered as she gave the evidence to him. Michael saw the whole video and looked back to us.

“See!?” Gavin asked.

“Sorry I didn’t believe you guys,” answered Michael as he turned back to Robert. “You are in big trouble! Come on, let’s go home.”

As soon as they left all three of us celebrated now that Robert is gone.

“Now that’s what I’m talking about!” I said as soon as we did a victory dance.

